Skip to content

Love conquers all – really it does!

March 28, 2009

Jonathan Rhys Meyers-August Rush

you will all like this – i (((NEED))) you all

peace and love and understanding

Mike

8 Comments leave one →
  1. pinkfleuds permalink
    March 29, 2009 12:21 AM

    Mike

    Hey brother
    We appreciate you ! Dude you’re our daily info both my wife and myself look forward to everything you have to say.. We’re in a bad time right now and we’re all looking for that comraderie. Don’t ever think for a minute that we don’t need you. Carry on soldier !!!

  2. March 29, 2009 1:29 AM

    Hey Mike,

    I know, you know of Max Keiser on France 24’s Face Off talking about Bankers Bonuses.
    His new vid
    pt 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3GxIUhd1pAk
    should give you a lift. I sure did me.
    Pt 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzvMh73WflQ

    not funny, but so much like the guy in Network.

    Thanks for your time and effort. It’s MUCH appreciated.

    Stay safe.

    • healingwise permalink
      March 31, 2009 3:11 AM

      Holy Cow, Batman!!? Max Keiser knows of what he speaks! We don’t have to literally decapitate them, but Batman, I think we could have great Saturday and Sunday nights figuratively doing so. Whaddya say?!? #!&*#*#&$-!POW! CRASH! BOOM!!!

      Thanks for the links, Sally! Batman and I were just trying to figure out how to save the world economy just minutes before you posted this! ~Robin (and Batman sends his gratitude as well!)

  3. Aussi2 permalink
    March 29, 2009 5:08 AM

    What an amazing voice at first I thought he was John Legend . Have to look for the Meyers cat on Itunes. Mike we all need you very much too. Thanks for all that you do and for sharing.

    Take Care
    Aussi2 🙂

  4. Gail permalink
    March 29, 2009 10:24 AM

    We need you too, Mike! I see on other blogs how others who are “thinking about things” like we are, find it painful that their families don’t want to even talk about it. My siblings and dad all have their heads firmly planted in the sand. I don’t know, maybe that’s not such a bad place to have it when someone is about to cut your head off, anyway! I am thankful that my husband sees these events the same way that I do. But in times like these, we need a whole circle of friends to support us. May God bless you!!!
    BTW, on the website I told you about earlier, check out this one in particular. http://bible-prophecy-today.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2009-03-27T11%3A07%3A00-04%3A00&max-results=5

  5. Aussi2 permalink
    March 30, 2009 2:33 AM

    Good info on prophecy site. Thanks Gail

  6. Gail permalink
    March 30, 2009 3:54 PM

    Aussie2 – You are welcome!

    Mike – I LOVE my lobster claws! And the Christmas tree makes sense. But I’m puzzled about the cattle horns. Where do you get these avatars? They are SO funny!

  7. healingwise permalink
    March 30, 2009 4:40 PM

    Oh Mike, I think you know how much I care about you. You have an entire community out here of diverse folks who care about you. We all *need* each other – the feeling is mutual.

    In case I didn’t make it clear in my last PM, I am here for you ANYTIME.

    I wanted to watch “August Rush” when it came out, love Jonathan Rhys Meyers, but somehow missed out on it. Just watched the trailer again and the line that really stands out in it is Robin Williams asking the child prodigy (love that little Freddie too)…”Do you know what music is? It’s a harmonic connection among all living beings.” To which Freddie responds, “It’s all around us; all you have to do is listen.”

    On the back of my car, I have a bumper sticker put out by Michael Franti & Spearhead at spearheadvibrations.com that says, “We All Deserve Music.” It’s so true. To that I would add, “We all deserve the love and connection of each other.” You are a very good man. Stay safe and be well! We are here for you. ~M

Leave a Reply

